Keep Calm and Vote (Online)

October 26th—November 7th

Date details +
    Room: Online
    As Election Day approaches, we are all aware that people we know, people beyond our kin, and indeed we ourselves are experiencing situational anxiety about the possible aftermath of the election.  Wildfires in our state and all along the Pacific coastline, as well as the coronavirus epidemic, are also cause for tremendous worry and stress.
     
    Join us for a daily dose of sanity, with a short wisdom talk and guided meditation. Please mark your calendar and sign up here for the Zoom link (at least 1 hour in advance). You only need to register once to access any of the 12 sessions.
     
    Advance registration is required.  Please note:  Each session starts promptly at 12 noon MDT (admission ends at 12:10 pm). Arrive 5-10 minutes early to test your audio/video.
     

    Mon Oct 26     Finding Balance Between Hope and Fear: The Practice of 
                          Compassionate Abiding with Dale Asrael

    Tue Oct 27      It’s Not Too Late to Help Others Vote with Jon Barbieri
                          Posture Instruction
    with Juliet Bromfield

    Wed Oct 28     Oh, Oh, the Other is Me. Now What Do I Do? with Fred Jaben

    Thu Oct 29      Taking Care of Your Mental Health in Tumultuous Times
                          with Gary Frantz

    Fri Oct 30        Staying Calm in the Face of Chaos with Dhi Good

    Sat Oct 31      Living in the Challenge with Holly Gayley and Dave Garton

    Mon Nov 2      Finding Tranquility in Victory or Defeat with John Cobb

    Tue Nov 3       Gentle and Strong: Warriorship on Election Day with Judith Simmer-Brown

    Wed Nov 4      Warriorship in a Raw and Chaotic World with Jon Barbieri

    Thu Nov 5       Accommodating All Possibilities with David Cushman

    Fri Nov 6         Feeling How You Feel with Dhi Good

    Sat Nov 7        Active Patience with Drew Bromfield